Author Topic: Trump Shreds DeSantis: He ‘Can’t Win the General Election’ Because of Record on Entitlement Programs  (Read 7110 times)

Offline libertybele

:beer:   We finally agree on something, lately!!   :laugh:

And for most of my working careers I was a 1099 Independent Contractor.

But I remember my 1st part time job when in high school, working a short-order grill.

$1.25 an hour. 

They took money out of that for FICA    :silly:

I worked at a local hamburger joint making all of $1.25/hr. too.  I got fired because I wouldn't sweep up the lettuce off the floor and put it back into the lettuce bin to serve people!
Romans 12:16-21

Live in harmony with one another; do not be haughty, but associate with the lowly, do not claim to be wiser than you are.  Do not repay anyone evil for evil, but take thought for what is noble in the sight of all.  If it is possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all…do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Offline Hoodat

Why?  Why should everyone be able to opt out?

It's called 'Equal Protection'.
If a political party does not have its foundation in the determination to advance a cause that is right and that is moral, then it is not a political party; it is merely a conspiracy to seize power.

-Dwight Eisenhower-

"The [U.S.] Constitution is a limitation on the government, not on private individuals ... it does not prescribe the conduct of private individuals, only the conduct of the government ... it is not a charter for government power, but a charter of the citizen's protection against the government."

-Ayn Rand-

Offline Kamaji

It's called 'Equal Protection'.

It does not apply in any of the situations you have described.  Maybe you should read up on what the Constitutional doctrine actually entails, rather than making it up out of whole cloth to suit your personal subjective whims.