Author Topic: How to Talk About Climate Change Issues in 2017  (Read 2831 times)

Oceander

Re: How to Talk About Climate Change Issues in 2017
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2017, 11:43:49 am »
Good stuff.  Thanks. 

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2017, 01:52:47 pm »
It would be much better if it didn't have misinformation, but instead just stuck to the facts.

To pull a simple example...
There is no evidence of an acceleration of sea
level rise

It would be correct to state that there is conflicting evidence, with some evidence for acceleration, some against. But instead, they lie.

Why do both sides have to be so dishonest?
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline IsailedawayfromFR

« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2017, 02:56:51 pm »
Good reading.  In my case I just say 'It's called "weather"'
No punishment, in my opinion, is too great, for the man who can build his greatness upon his country's ruin~  George Washington

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2017, 04:45:57 pm »
Good reading.  In my case I just say 'It's called "weather"'

As that makes you look ignorant of the difference between weather and climate, do you identify yourself as a liberal first?
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

Offline dfwgator

« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2017, 04:58:11 pm »
Climate has always changed.  Humans don't have a damn thing to do with it.