Author Topic: Bearing Arms editor Bob Owens dead from apparent self-inflicted gunshot wound  (Read 2918 times)

Offline endicom

Washington Post
Kristine Phillips
May, 9, 2017

Ringing steel at 200-300 yards was easy from a sitting position with the Daniel Defense DD5V1 and Nightforce Optics glass. Couldn't do as well at 400. I'm rusty.

Posted by Bob Owens on Monday, January 9, 2017

Bob Owens, editor of the popular pro-gun blog BearingArms.com, died Monday in an apparent suicide, authorities say.

More... https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/post-nation/wp/2017/05/09/bearing-arms-editor-bob-owens-dead-from-apparent-self-inflicted-gunshot-wound/

Deja vu? Wasn't there a similar story a short time ago?

Offline Suppressed

Congrats, Bob...your aim was true.  Godspeed.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Sanguine

• Ex-member

Congrats?

Offline endicom

His wife said, "You were never a coward, or selfish, just hurting." What caused that hurt is not explained.

Offline truth_seeker

• Common Sense Results Oriented Conservative Veteran

His wife said, "You were never a coward, or selfish, just hurting." What caused that hurt is not explained.

I was brought up that suicide was cowardly, and a sin.

"God must love the common man, he made so many of them.�  Abe Lincoln

Offline ABX

• Words full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.