Author Topic: Sen. John Kennedy Nails What’s at the Heart of Democrat Supreme Court ‘Ethics Reform’ Attempts  (Read 809 times)

Offline Kamaji

Sen. John Kennedy Nails What’s at the Heart of Democrat Supreme Court ‘Ethics Reform’ Attempts

By Sister Toldjah
July 24, 2023

One of the reasons I’m not a proponent of age limits for members of Congress is the fact that Sen. John Kennedy (R-La.), who Lord-willing will be 72 in a few months, is still as sharp as a tack and is a national treasure to boot.

As the relentless attacks on the Supreme Court from his powerful Democrat colleagues in the Senate have gotten even more out of control and hypocritical, Kennedy, who is on the Senate Judiciary Committee, has been spending a lot of his interview time countering the attacks, giving voters an inside look as to what’s really going on with the Dem behind-the-scenes machinations, what’s at stake if Democrats are successful in their smear campaigns against the conservative Justices, etc.

Most recently, Kennedy appeared on Fox News to talk more about the sham “Supreme Court ethics reform” efforts coming from the likes of Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.), and absolutely nailed what’s at the heart of them. Along the way, Kennedy zinged his colleagues, comparing them to petulant high schoolers who don’t get their way:

“I just believe that, under the Separation of Powers doctrine, Congress can’t regulate the internal affairs of the Court. And I also believe, Neil, that, how can I put this? – sometimes Congress is like high school, except no one graduates.”

“There are members of Congress that if you do something they don’t like they will try to hurt you. And I’m not saying this is true of all of my colleagues. But I believe that for many of my colleagues this legislation is not about ethics. It’s about the Dobbs case and abortion, and Biden v. Nebraska and student debt, and it’s about no racial quotas in admissions.”