Author Topic: Disrespect of the weather a major driver of the climate agenda  (Read 120 times)

Offline rangerrebew

• TBR Contributor
Disrespect of the weather a major driver of the climate agenda
By Joe Bastardi |June 1st, 2023|8 Comments

One of the big ironies in my life is that I always had a knock against me from always seeing the extreme event even if it was not coming. So I would tend to over forecast minor events and then hit big events. It’s probably because I studied so many big storms of the past, I secretly longed for the chance to forecast them. Be the guy that hit the 38 hurricane or nail the D-Day forecast. Countless other examples where those that came before me left me in awe of them, and the events they forecasted. There is a natural tendency in all of us to reach beyond our grasp, but without rational thinking, it can lead to error.  I think in a way you see that today, people are so comfortable they want to do something heroic. What is more heroic than elevating yourself to the level of a God and changing climate?