Author Topic: Hundreds of migrants line up at NYC hospital for healthcare, food, free phones  (Read 414 times)

Online Kamaji

Hundreds of migrants line up at NYC hospital for healthcare, food, free phones

By Kyle Schnitzer and David Meyer
August 21, 2022

Hundreds of migrants — at least some bussed to the Big Apple by Texas Gov. Greg Abbott — lined up outside Lincoln Hospital in The Bronx on Sunday to get healthcare coverage, food and other items including school supplies and free phones.

The event, organized by the city hospital system, was billed as a “resource and family fun day” for the migrants and their children, many of whom have come to New York City in droves in recent weeks.

“I came to New York about three days ago. I am a welder, and I am looking for work here,” Venezuelan refugee Adrian Medina, 32, said through a translator.

Medina said he arrived on a bus that left Texas five days ago, after a solo trek from his home country that included six days of walking in the jungle.

Now living at Bellevue Men’s Shelter, Medina said he saw a flier for the event there. He was waiting in line for ice cream when he spoke to The Post.

Source:  https://nypost.com/2022/08/21/hundreds-of-migrants-line-up-in-nyc-for-healthcare-food-phones/

Online Kamaji

Offline BellyAche

More rewarding of illegal behavior!!!!   :nono:
Do what you can, with what you have, where you are. - Theodore Roosevelt

Offline libertybele

That's been the norm; rewarding ILLEGALS for breaking the law. If that were to stop, we'd see a huge reduction in ILLEGALS crossing the border.  They need to be deported, every single one of them.

BTW @BellyAche welcome to The Briefing Room.
Romans 12:16-21