Author Topic: Mattis to retire at end of February  (Read 10054 times)

Offline Right_in_Virginia

Re: Mattis to retire at end of February
« Reply #50 on: December 21, 2018, 01:48:14 am »
So Trump went along with the thought of them killing the Kurds...and Mattis resigned

That's hyperbole of the most destructive kind.  And building off a tweet from CNN.   **nononono*

« Last Edit: December 21, 2018, 01:49:39 am by Right_in_Virginia »

Offline Sanguine

• Ex-member
« Reply #51 on: December 21, 2018, 01:49:27 am »
I don't have the time, nor the crayons to explain it to you.

Well, if you'd quit eating them, you might have some left. 

Offline mrclose

« Reply #52 on: December 21, 2018, 01:49:46 am »
Trump screwed the pooch on this one.  Mad Dog was one of the real ones.  He walked the walk and talked the talk unlike our pretender in chief.
As a Vet myself, I say that all of you 'mad dog' cheerleaders watch too much CNN!

Should’ve been canned a long time ago.

Your hero's resume' includes ...

He opposed the President’s decision to withdraw from the Paris “climate change” accords, opposed decertifying the Iran deal and opposed moving the embassy in Israel from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem.

And Oh yeah ...

Mattis Tried To Kill Plan To Bar Transgender Surgery For Troops

https://taskandpurpose.com/mattis-tried-to-kill-plan-to-bar-transgender-surgery-for-troops/

AND

Despite Trump's call for ban, Mattis expected to back allowing transgender troops in military

https://pilotonline.com/news/government/politics/nation/article_53b535e8-1822-11e8-bb35-f7c61abba7b7.html

And Let's Not Forget ...

Mattis Warned Recognition of Jerusalem as Capital Could Spur Unrest

In his Senate confirmation hearing in January, Mattis firmly declared that Tel Aviv was the capital of Israel.

He also said he backed a two-state solution to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

https://www.military.com/daily-news/2017/12/06/mattis-warned-recognition-jerusalem-capital-could-spur-unrest.html