Author Topic: Trump, no longer ratings gold, loses his prime-time spot on Fox News  (Read 14114 times)

Offline Suppressed

Trump, no longer ratings gold, loses his prime-time spot on Fox News
In a crucial period with the midterms less than a month away, some in the White House are worried that the president is losing a megaphone to his base.
By JASON SCHWARTZ and GABBY ORR 10/10/2018 07:54 PM EDT

President Donald Trump loves to brag about ratings, but he’s not getting them anymore.

As he’s ramped up his rally schedule ahead of the midterms, viewership numbers for the raucous prime-time events have been roughly similar to — sometimes dipping below — Fox News’ regular programming, and the network has recently stopped airing most evening events in full.

[...]

https://www.politico.com/story/2018/10/10/trump-tv-ratings-fox-news-891621
« Last Edit: October 11, 2018, 09:00:40 am by Suppressed »
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline DCPatriot

• "...and the winning number is...not yours!
Re: Trump, no longer ratings gold, loses his prime-time spot on Fox News
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2018, 09:10:24 am »
Idiot writer.

FOXNEWS is not going to cover a President Trump rally, while a CAT4 hurricane is barrelling down on 'Swing State' Florida.
"It aint what you don't know that kills you.  It's what you know that aint so!" ...Theodore Sturgeon

"Journalism is about covering the news.  With a pillow.  Until it stops moving."    - David Burge (Iowahawk)

"It was only a sunny smile, and little it cost in the giving, but like morning light it scattered the night and made the day worth living" F. Scott Fitzgerald

Online libertybele