Author Topic: Andrea Mitchell: Trump’s Cancellation of Brennan Clearance Could be “Obstruction of Justice”  (Read 571 times)

Offline Right_in_Virginia

Andrea Mitchell: Trump’s Cancellation of Brennan Clearance Could be “Obstruction of Justice”
FinkelBlog, Aug 16, 2018, Mark Finklestein

Can doing something you have the legal right to do nevertheless constitute a crime? Yes . . . according to Andrea Mitchell.

On today’s Morning Joe, just moments after acknowledging that President Trump “has the legal right” to have canceled John Brennan’s security clearance, Mitchell continued:
“Arguably, some people will say, and I’m not a lawyer, but I’m certain that Mueller is looking into this, that this could be another issue of potential obstruction of justice. Whether it is of criminal import or not, it certainly is a question.”

Video at link:  http://finkelblogger.com/2018/08/16/andrea-mitchell-trumps-cancellation-of-brennan-clearance-could-be-obstruction-of-justice/

Offline Right_in_Virginia

The 24/7 news cycle has been the undoing of critical thinking skills.   888mouth

Offline Free Vulcan

• Technical
  • Ah, the air is so much fresher here...
Shine your tinfoil Andrea, it's getting dull.
The Republic is lost.

Offline INVAR

• Dread To Tread
    • Sword At The Ready
Ah yes, only in the minds of dipshit Leftists on TV could it be opined that a FIRED employee whose security clearance is rescinded, is 'obstruction of justice'.

Then again, in their feeble minds, illegals are 'citizens' and 'citizens' are 'illegal nativists with privilege'.

Black is white, straight is gay or transgendered and espionage for an enemy is 'patriotic'.
Fart for freedom, fart for liberty and fart proudly.  - Benjamin Franklin