Author Topic: 2.5 Billion Pounds of Meat Piles Up in U.S. as Production Grows, Exports Slow  (Read 4181 times)

Offline Suppressed

Those lands would do nothing but lie fallow otherwise. And no one else is going to use it. You and the bunny-huggers seem to be the only ones who have a problem with it.

You misspelled "conservatives".  You know, those who don't like handouts to businesses on the taxpayers' backs. 

Did you even read the paper I linked?

Hey, I got an idea, Howabout the feds give the land back to the states as the Constitution demands? Then Montana can deal with its open range as it sees fit. And you can stop thinking it is any of your business.

The feds have tried multiple times!  Recall that the states didn't want the expense when they could dump the costs federally.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline roamer_1

It gives that rancher an expensive lesson he should have learned in middle school: BUY LOW, SELL HIGH!

Right... and the tariff was predictable how? most of that beef has already been on the hoof for two years.

Just wait. this is good for you now, but wait till you see the price per pound once the system clears out. Ranchers will sit on their cattle, because they'll have to... They won't go to slaughter till the price comes up enough not to lose their azzez. Then we'll see how you like it.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2018, 01:52:03 am by roamer_1 »

Offline roamer_1

You misspelled "conservatives". 

Oh hell no, I didn't

You know, those who don't like handouts to businesses on the taxpayers' backs. 

You don't know what you're talking about.

Did you even read the paper I linked?