Author Topic: Several Brands of Dog Food Have Been Recalled For Salmonella  (Read 514 times)

Offline Suppressed

Several Brands of Dog Food Have Been Recalled For Salmonella
« on: February 15, 2018, 07:56:07 pm »
Kirsten Korosec
Fortune
February 14, 2018
https://www.yahoo.com/finance/news/several-brands-dog-food-recalled-170952353.html

Salmonella is showing up in a variety of pet foods, prompting the Food and Drug Administration to issue recalls and safety warnings for dog food products from five different companies since the beginning of February, including Raws For Paws Dog Food, Red Barn Pet Products, and Smokehouse Pet Products.

The FDA is also investigating a pattern of contamination in raw pet foods made by Arrow Reliance Inc., which produces products for Darwin’s Natural Pet Products and ZooLogics Pet Food.

[...]

Excerpt.  Please go to link for details.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2018, 09:36:03 pm by Suppressed »
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Suppressed

Re: Several Brands of Dog Food Have Been Recalled For Salmonella
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2018, 07:56:24 pm »
@Freya  Doggie Ping
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

Offline WingNot

• Resident TBR Curmudgeon
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2018, 08:15:12 pm »

Excerpt.  Please go to link for details.

Rookie.
"I'm a man, but I changed, because I had to. Oh well."

Offline ConstitutionRose

« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2018, 09:48:28 pm »