Author Topic: Air Force One's $24M upgrade: New refrigerators  (Read 475 times)

Offline Suppressed

Air Force One's $24M upgrade: New refrigerators
« on: January 27, 2018, 11:12:57 pm »
Air Force One's $24M upgrade: New refrigerators
One-of-a-kind aircraft's components require unique testing by the FAA
CNN Updated: 11:35 AM CST Jan 27, 2018
Zachary Cohen and Ryan Browne

http://www.ketv.com/article/air-force-one-s-new-refrigerators-cost-24-million/15899632

WASHINGTON (CNN) —
Air Force One is primed to receive an upgrade that will include new refrigerators expected to cost American taxpayers nearly $24 million.

The US Air Force awarded Boeing a $23.6 million contract in December to replace two of the five "cold chiller units" aboard the aircraft used by President Donald Trump.

[...]
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Frank Cannon

Re: Air Force One's $24M upgrade: New refrigerators
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2018, 11:17:11 pm »
Former senior adviser to President Barack Obama Eric Schultz mocked the high price tag in a tweet on Friday, saying, "we would have been impeached."

You spent tons more than that and didn't get impeached azzhole. Now go back to your San Fran bath house and service some more customers.

BTW, this price tag is estimated bullshit. Is the govt' charging itself for this testing? They are already getting payed by the taxpayers.

Online Cyber Liberty

• Coffee! Donuts! Kittens!
  • Administrator
  • 🌵🌵🌵
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2018, 01:57:58 am »
Former senior adviser to President Barack Obama Eric Schultz mocked the high price tag in a tweet on Friday, saying, "we would have been impeached."