Author Topic: Job growth in 2017 was at its weakest since 2010  (Read 2253 times)

Offline Suppressed

Job growth in 2017 was at its weakest since 2010
« on: January 05, 2018, 08:40:53 pm »
Job growth in 2017 was at its weakest since 2010
US news  · 5 hours ago 
https://twitter.com/i/moments/949288319980134405

A total of 2.06 million jobs were added for all of 2017, with 148,000 new jobs created in December.

Fox News Research‏Verified account
@FoxNewsResearch 

Average Monthly #Job Gains
-by year

•2017: 171,000
•2016: 187,000
•2015: 226,000
•2014: 250,000
•2013: 192,000
•2012: 179,000
•2011: 174,000
•2010:  88,000

#JobsReport

5:54 AM - 5 Jan 2018
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline thackney

Re: Job growth in 2017 was at its weakest since 2010
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2018, 08:53:49 pm »
What is it compared to the last decade if government jobs are removed from the numbers?
Life is fragile, handle with prayer

Offline Right_in_Virginia

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2018, 09:12:34 pm »
U.S. economy added 2 million jobs in 2017
CNN Money, Jan 5, 2017, Patrick Gillespie

The job market may be the only thing hotter than the stock market.

More:  http://money.cnn.com/2018/01/05/news/economy/december-2017-jobs-report/index.html

US private sector added 250,000 jobs in Dec, vs estimate of 190,000: ADP
CNBC, Jan 4, 2017, Jeff Cox

•Private sector job creation surged in December as a strong holiday shopping season pushed companies to hire more workers, ADP and Moody's Analytics says.
•Companies hired 250,000 new workers to close out the year, well above Wall Street expectations of 190,000, it says.
•The month was the best for job creation since March.