Author Topic: Conservatives and NRA Silent as Trump Sends in Feds for Chicago Gun Grab  (Read 743 times)

Offline ABX

• Words full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.
Chicago police are keeping busy confiscating “illegal guns.” Last year through the summer, the confiscations were occurring at a rate of one every 59 minutes according to Chicago Police Department figures related by Mark Berman in an October 2016 Washington Post article. This summer, the Chicago police will have some assistance from the United States government in racking up impressive gun confiscation numbers....

http://theantimedia.org/trump-feds-chicago-gun-grab/

Offline Suppressed

Agreed that it shouldn't be an integrated effort, using feds to enforce state and local restrictions.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Online Free Vulcan

• Technical
  • Ah, the air is so much fresher here...
Yeah I'm not a particular fan of this, if anything because of the precedent and the possibility of major abuse.
The Republic is lost.

Offline Frank Cannon

The Feds have no business doing this. Sessions needs to find another hobby other that going after pot smokers and saving Rahm from himself. Let Chitcago burn.

Wingnut

It's chicago.    No one really gives a damn.  Maybe CNN can do a piece tomorrow.  Well if they are done explaining why they approve of doxing a reddit user.

But hey, wtf do I know.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2017, 12:30:05 am by Wingnut »

Offline Emjay

• Womp, womp
It's chicago.    No one really gives a damn.  Maybe CNN can do a piece tomorrow.  Well if they are done explaining why they approve of doxing a reddit user.

But hey, wtf do I know.