Author Topic: REPORT: Saudi Arabia Gives 24-Hour Ultimatum to Qatar, Experts Warn Military Conflict Looms  (Read 784 times)

Offline endicom

The Gateway Pundit
Carter
June 6, 2017

Following the imposition of a naval blockade, Saudi Arabia is giving Qatar a 24-hour ultimatum, starting this evening, to comply with 10 conditions.

Among the key demands made by Saudi Arabia is the insistence that Qatar sever ties with the Muslim Brotherhood, as well as Hamas.

More... http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/06/report-saudi-arabia-gives-24-hour-ultimatum-qatar-experts-warn-military-conflict-looms/

Holy foomoly, who would have expected this? If there is a this. If there is a this then it's a good this.

Offline TomSea

• All deserve a trial if accused
Astonishing indeed. I'll bet this is sabre rattling. We will see.

Map.

Offline Suppressed

Well, Trump's "Middle East Unity" campaign has been phenomenal.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Wingnut

As if "unity" there would or even could happen.  Trump ain't the problem.

Offline dfwgator

The LAST thing we want is a unified Middle East.   Keep 'em at each others' throats.

Offline Mom MD

The LAST thing we want is a unified Middle East.   Keep 'em at each others' throats.

Unfortunately we have a large air base in Qatar so things will get interesting if war breaks out.
God is still in control

Offline Suppressed

Unfortunately we have a large air base in Qatar so things will get interesting if war breaks out.
CENTCOM has a forward headquarters there, too.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh