Author Topic: After pledging to donate salary, Trump administration declines to release proof  (Read 10340 times)

Online Weird Tolkienish Figure

• Technical
http://www.nbcnews.com/politics/donald-trump/after-pledging-donate-salary-trump-declines-release-proof-n732466?cid=sm_npd_nn_tw_ma

President Donald Trump pledged to forgo a presidential salary, but as his second payday approaches, the White House is declining to say if the president has donated any of his earnings yet.

Offline montanajoe

Sigh.. Why are these simple things so hard for Trump and his administration to pull off....

Offline Applewood

Well, Trump won't release his tax returns either.  So we will just have to take his word for it. 

Offline Suppressed

Sigh.. Why are these simple things so hard for Trump and his administration to pull off....

He's a habitual liar, and habits are hard to break.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Online Right_in_Virginia

Deeper sigh .... maybe because the President hasn't chosen where his salary will be donated.  You know ... busy running the country and everything.

Besides, truly rich people don't focus on a monthly paycheck.  Ever.   ^-^

Wingnut

Well, this giving away other peoples money comes natural for him.  Giving his own money away.  eh, not so much.

Online Right_in_Virginia

Well, this giving away other peoples money comes natural for him.  Giving his own money away.  eh, not so much.

When has Trump given away other people's money?

Wingnut

When has Trump given away other people's money?

Gee riv don't go senile on us now.

Offline montanajoe