Author Topic: Here's what McDonald's plans to do to win back 500 million lost customer visits  (Read 6990 times)

Offline Suppressed

I like Five Guys too. :)

Much better than the three big burger chains. I regret I've never had Carl's Jr. Every time I've seen "idiocracy" I feel sad because I've never had one of their burgers. (True confession)

That's funny, because I love that movie and feel the same way whenever I watch it!

I wonder how close Hardee's is to it. For some reason, I never go to the two Hardee's near me. I think thir burgers are grease and harder to eat on the run..and I very rarely eat in for fast food.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Gefn

• "And though she be but little she is fierce"-Shakespeare
  • Cat Mod
  • Quos Deus Vult Perdere Prius Dementat
I feel the same about Fuddrucker's....

But strangely, I don't feel that way about Starbucks, or Costco. 

I also miss King of the Hill. Mike Judge is brilliant.,
« Last Edit: March 04, 2017, 04:28:48 pm by Freya »
G-d bless America. G-d bless us all                                 

Adopt a puppy or kitty from your local shelter
Or an older dog or cat. They're true love❤️

geronl

Years ago I had an In and Out Burger.

I thought that was the best fast food burger I ever tasted.

They are building one in our town.

geronl

There is an expensive Mexican food place here that always seems to be busy (expensive like $2.99 for chips n salsa or one taco) but a new one has opened, maybe a little less expensive, that was packed last night. That's some real competition. The new one will start opening for lunch very soon, which suggests business is good.

Offline bigheadfred

• One day Closer