Author Topic: He travels around the country with a simple sign that reads: “I’m a Muslim and a U.S. Marine. Ask anything.”  (Read 2545 times)

Online Weird Tolkienish Figure

• Technical
http://www.pbs.org/newshour/bb/one-muslim-marine-inviting-questions-faith/

Mansoor Shams served in the United States Marine Corps from 2000 to 2004. Recently, he has been traveling around the country with a simple sign that reads: “I’m a Muslim and a U.S. Marine. Ask anything.”
« Last Edit: February 04, 2017, 01:12:01 pm by Weird Tolkienish Figure »

Offline Suppressed

Good for him, and all the Muslims who've served America in uniform, some even giving all.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Mesaclone

I don't think anyone here has anything against peacefully practicing Muslims who are citizens of this country. Nor does the president. The man's service is also admirable and something honored by everyone here and by the president. In fact, and this is the point, there is no fear or discrimination aimed at people like this young man...either from the president or the people of this nation...on the contrary, they are recognized and honored.

So I'm not sure what this fellow's point is...nor yours in posting it here...unless it is to further the false premise that US Muslim citizens are an object of fear in America. In contrast, the nation IS taking a wise course of closely vetting incoming Muslim immigrants to ensure they are not being infiltrated by AQ/ISIS sympathizers...something both groups have claimed they are and will be doing.
We have the best government that money can buy. Mark Twain

Offline kevindavis007