Author Topic: Rush: Trump’s Executive Order Isn’t a Travel Ban  (Read 666 times)

Offline mystery-ak

• Owner
  • Administrator
  • Let's Go Brandon!
Rush: Trump’s Executive Order Isn’t a Travel Ban
« on: January 31, 2017, 07:53:05 pm »
https://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2017/01/31/trumps-executive-order-isnt-a-travel-ban/

Trump’s Executive Order Isn’t a Travel Ban

Jan 31, 2017

RUSH: When we get a good question on the phones, I will broom the show prep and I will go to the phones, and we got a good one here. And we have another — this is a Millennial? Yeah, qualifies as a Millennial. Millennials are being born in 1984 forward, so this is Nicole in Jacksonville, Florida, says she’s 19. How are you doing, Nicole? What’s happening?

CALLER: Rush, I’m doing fine. It’s an honor to talk to you, Mr. Limbaugh. I’ve been trying to get through to you for two weeks now. I’ve been listening to you since I was 14 years old. I’m Democratic, but I voted for Trump. I just wanted to get your insight on the travel ban, because what Trump is doing right now, he’s just stopping so much crime from coming into the country and people trying to do harm to the country and people just need to give him a chance and just let him tackle it.

RUSH: Well, you know, it’s a great question because of the answer. And the answer to the question is, you know, why aren’t the Democrats giving Trump a chance, why are they reacting this way. Honestly, I don’t mean to sound trite, and I’m gonna back this up with an explanation, Nicole. You will not understand this intellectually unless you understand liberalism. You won’t understand this behavior. You might not like it. You might think the Democrats are crazy. You might think it’s a bit over the top, but you won’t really understand it until you understand liberalism and what its purpose is.