Author Topic: I don’t care if I stand alone, as long as I stand with Christ  (Read 2309 times)

Offline Chosen Daughter

• For there is no respect of persons with God. Romans 10:12-13
  • Ephesians 6:13 Stand Firm in the face of evil
I don’t care if I stand alone, as long as I stand with Christ
« on: October 23, 2016, 04:35:26 am »

I've never written much on politics before, but this will be my fifth article on the 2016 Election.

The reason I've written these articles on the 2016 Election is because of the grave effect its had on my brothers and sisters in Christ. This is the first election I can recall in my 47 years, that has caused such strong fear and deep division among Christians. And honestly, I'm quite perplexed by it all. I'm grieved to the core about how fearful many Christians have become. I'm heartbroken over the self-preservation that's overtaken so many saints in Christ, that they're willing...no, more than willing...they are fully committed to sacrifice biblical precepts and mandates to save their personal agendas and interests.

Many of the evangelicals who are voting for Donald Trump keep shouting, "We're not voting for a pastor, we're voting for a president!" I know that. And I agree. However, agreeing that I am not voting for a pastor, but a Commander-in-Chief of the United States of America, doesn't mean I've lost all my discernment as a Christian. Just because I'm not voting for a religious office doesn't mean that I throw away God's Word, disregard the Holy Spirit's leading, and abandon my love for Christ and His commands of how one of His disciples ought to think, feel, and live in this world.