Author Topic: Priebus, Giuliani, Gingrich plot Trump 'intervention': report  (Read 1684 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Priebus, Giuliani, Gingrich plot Trump 'intervention': report
« Reply #25 on: August 03, 2016, 07:14:02 pm »
Disagree.  The events of the last three days are a gift.  Trump must be pressured to step down in favor of his vice presidential nominee.

Even if he stepped down this week, some ballots would still have his name in the President slot.  I think, for example, Delaware's deadline has passed (on the other hand, Delaware won't go GOP anyway). 

They need to act SOON, if they are going to do this.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

geronl

« Reply #26 on: August 03, 2016, 07:17:41 pm »
Even if he stepped down this week, some ballots would still have his name in the President slot.  I think, for example, Delaware's deadline has passed (on the other hand, Delaware won't go GOP anyway). 

They need to act SOON, if they are going to do this.

Besides the way Pence squished and flip flopped on major issues for Trump and the way he did nothing as Trump brought up JFK and stuff again and that fact he didn't get a vote in the primary will hurt him in a general election, even if they can get him on the ballot for that slot.

His failure to protect religious liberty as Governor will too.

Offline Bigun

• Resistance to Tyrants is Obedience to God
    • The FairTax Plan
« Reply #27 on: August 03, 2016, 07:19:36 pm »

Hey GOP, Bet You Wish You’d Let Them Vote Their Conscience Now. HAHAHAHA

http://theresurgent.com/hey-gop-bet-you-wish-youd-let-them-vote-their-conscience-now-hahahaha/

"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo.