Author Topic: BREAKING>>>Mike Brown caught on tape in strong armed robbery just minutes before being stopped by Darren Wilson  (Read 9651 times)

Online mountaineer

Ferguson isn't a "small town."  It's a city within a major metropolitan area.
Support Israel's emergency medical service. afmda.org

Offline sinkspur

A city within a major metropolitan area that also has a beefed-up militarized police force.

Ferguson has 21, 000 people.  I'm guessing the ratio of police-citizens is way above that of comparable cities.
Roy Moore's "spiritual warfare" is driving past a junior high without stopping.

Offline MACVSOG68

I'll take their rate of danger stats any day of the week.

Yeah, I'm not good with math at all, but for some reason I'll take 1/3 of one percent over 50 percent...

In our small county, we had two deputies shot down within a two month period, during routine traffic stops.  And of course they weren't loaded with body armor, weapons drawn and backed up.  Every police officer faces this danger every day of his or her shift.  And unlike some critics of the police here, they usually don't choke to death over donuts. 

Unlike "Joe front porch", every police officer is bound to a significantly higher standard of proof, and rightly so.  But like Trayvon Martin, this recent black saintly gentle giant who was a nominee for the Nobel Peace Prize is nothing more than a victim of a white racist police state.  Perhaps to save tax dollars, we can move directly to the penalty phase for this police officer.
It's the Supreme Court nominations!

Offline Carling

No way to know the validity of this, but it's as plausible (or more so, IMO) as Wilson shooting a Gentle Giant in cold blood in front of numerous witnesses.  I also want to see the toxicology reports from the coroner, because as I've earlier stated, almost nobody that age steals Swisher Sweets because they like the tobacco.