Author Topic: Trump’s 2019 Budget Underestimated New Debt by $2.3 Trillion, CBO Says  (Read 873 times)

Offline Suppressed

Trump’s 2019 Budget Underestimated New Debt by $2.3 Trillion, CBO Says
Yuval Rosenberg   May 24, 2018
http://www.thefiscaltimes.com/2018/05/24/Trump-s-2019-Budget-Underestimated-New-Debt-23-Trillion-CBO-Says

Remember President Trump’s 2019 budget — that big document released in February and then immediately dismissed or ignored? Well, a new analysis released Thursday by the nonpartisan Congressional Budget Office finds that the president’s proposal won’t rein in rising deficits like the White House claims.

[...]
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline jmyrlefuller

• J. Myrle Fuller
  • Cat Mod
  • Realistic nihilist
    • Fullervision
The CBO has become nakedly political in the past two years. How else can anyone explain their claim last year that cutting spending alone, with no other adjustments, would somehow increase the deficit?

They have totally destroyed their credibility.
New profile picture in honor of Public Domain Day 2024

Oceander

The CBO has become nakedly political in the past two years. How else can anyone explain their claim last year that cutting spending alone, with no other adjustments, would somehow increase the deficit?

Where was that claim made?

Offline catfish1957

• FJB!!!!
  • Political Researcher
Can't be.  Trump is a conservative. :silly:
I display the Confederate Battle Flag in honor of my great great great grandfathers who spilled blood at Wilson's Creek and Shiloh.  5 others served in the WBTS with honor too.

Offline endicom

CBO Budget Projections: After Two Years No Better Than Throwing Darts