Author Topic: Trump extends lifeline to sanctioned tech company ZTE  (Read 1227 times)

Offline LauraTXNM

• Well-behaved women seldom make history.
Micah 6:8  "...what doth the LORD require of thee, but to do justly, and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with thy God?"

Disclaimer: I am a liberal, progressive, feminist, here because I like talking to you all.  We're all this together.

Offline Frank Cannon

Re: Trump extends lifeline to sanctioned tech company ZTE
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2018, 10:03:00 pm »
Why???

Because the world needs more poorly built, poorly performing Samsung knock offs.

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2018, 10:03:48 pm »
Why???

Because Trump's a big-government liberal who believes it's government's job to pick winners and losers.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Frank Cannon

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2018, 10:18:20 pm »
Because Trump's a big-government liberal who believes it's government's job to pick winners and losers.

Yeah.....because your pal Bush never put his finger on the scale for anyone.

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2018, 10:21:41 pm »

Did I say he didn't?

You see, I can criticize when someone does something wrong.  I don't have blind worship.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Cyber Liberty

• Coffee! Donuts! Kittens!
  • Administrator
  • 🌵🌵🌵