Author Topic: Eagles’ Chris Long is first Super Bowl player to say he won’t visit White House  (Read 2296 times)

Offline Suppressed

Eagles’ Chris Long is first Super Bowl player to say he won’t visit White House
By Des Bieler Email the author
January 29
 https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/early-lead/wp/2018/01/29/eagles-chris-long-is-first-super-bowl-player-to-say-he-wont-visit-white-house

It’s Super Bowl week, which means among other things that it’s time to ask players involved if they plan to accompany their team to the White House, should that team win it all. The Philadelphia Eagles’ Chris Long didn’t even wait until Monday’s media day to assert that, with President Trump in office, he would not want to make the trip.

“No, I’m not going to the White House,” Long said on the “Pardon My Take” podcast. “Are you kidding me?”

[...]
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline dfwgator

Why I no longer watch the NFL.

Offline anubias

Exactly.  They want to politicize it?  That is their right just as it is my right to no longer watch.  I was a huge fan for decades.  No more.

Offline Night Hides Not

I'm sure Jerruh has a lot to do with that.
You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of avoiding reality.

1 John 3:18: Let us love not in word or speech, but in truth and action.

Offline SkyKing

There was a Super Bowl?
First non watched SB in decades, and won't happen again because of these idiots.
 :whocares:

Offline Jazzhead

• Blue lives matter
Chris Long gave most of his pay this year to charity.   And now he, and the rest of this crazy, amazing city, are Super Bowl Champions!