Author Topic: SpaceX Doubleheader: Falcon Heavy - USSF-52 and Falcon 9 - Starlink 6-34  (Read 296 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Elderberry

  • TBR Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 24,399
NASASpaceflight
Started streaming 42 minutes ago
SpaceX's fifth Falcon Heavy of the year is set to liftoff from Launch Complex 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center carrying the US Space Force X-37B spaceplane. SpaceX is also aiming to launch another batch of Starlink v2 Mini satellites just a few hours later from the nearby Space Launch Complex 40 launchpad

Falcon Heavy - USSF-52 (OTV-7)

Window Opens: December 11th at 8:14PM EST (01:14 UTC on the 12th)
Window Closes: December 11th at 8:24PM EST (01:24 UTC on the 12th)
Current T0: December 11th at 8:14PM EST (01:14 UTC on the 12th)

Mission: Falcon Heavy launch of the US Space Force X-37B Vehicle 2
Side boosters: B1064-5 and B1065-5; 59d 10h 54min (record for FH sides!). USSF-44, USSF-67, Echostar 24, and Psyche.
Center Core: B1084, new booster.
Recovery: LZ-1, LZ-2, and Doug. 32nd landing on LZ-1 out of 33 attempts. 9th landing on LZ-2 out of 9 attempts. 180th and 181st consecutive landings
Stats:
  · SpaceX's 94th launch of the year and the 5th launch of the month
  · 261st Falcon orbital launch since Amos 6, Falcon Heavy's 8th flight.
  · SpaceX's 72nd launch from LC-39A


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRUQxHht0BA

Offline Elderberry

  • TBR Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 24,399
Re: SpaceX Doubleheader: Falcon Heavy - USSF-52 and Falcon 9 - Starlink 6-34
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2023, 12:45:16 am »
SpaceX
@SpaceX

Standing down from tonight’s Falcon Heavy launch due to a ground side issue; vehicle and payload remain healthy. Team is resetting for the next launch opportunity of the USSF-52 mission, which is no earlier than tomorrow night.