Author Topic: Classic Rock Discussion thread, including Catfish's Top 20 Lists.  (Read 119008 times)

Offline sneakypete

• Twitter is for Twits
Re: Classic Rock Discussion thread, including Catfish's Top 20 Lists.
« Reply #1050 on: June 03, 2023, 01:44:17 pm »
@sneakypete

https://www.gopbriefingroom.com/index.php/board,96.0.html

@catfish1957

Thank you!

Couldn't find it to save my life. Damn chemo brain is driving me nuts. Today I can't spell,and have to double check everything before I post it.

IF I remember to check it at all,of course.
Anyone who isn't paranoid in 2021 just isn't thinking clearly!

Offline sneakypete

• Twitter is for Twits
« Reply #1051 on: June 03, 2023, 01:48:07 pm »

It was always a little amazing to me that these icons could put ego aside and make music. But, even though I'm not a musician, the ones I know put making music above all. I figure there had to be a lot of security in themselves and admiration for the others involved. Like @Gefn I love End Of The Line. It makes me bob my head in time with the music, lol. Your analogy with the c/w outlaws is spot on.

As a kid, I had no use for Roy Orbison.

@berdie

I honestly didn't think that was even possible. NOT trying to make a joke or slam on you,but I was in awe of his voice since the very first word I heard him sing. Roy really and truly was "One of a kind".

But as an adult...boy did I have to walk that back!!!  He is the binding member of the Wilburys. His voice soaring above the others is pretty darn impressive.

Oh,yeah!

Online catfish1957

• Laken Riley.... Say her Name. And to every past and future democrat voter- Her blood is on your hands too!!!
  • Political Researcher
« Reply #1052 on: July 19, 2023, 10:10:26 am »
Been on an extended hiatus out west visiting kids/grandkids.   Had a blast shocking the Californian minions with Texas thinking and antics.