Author Topic: Does NASCAR have a death wish? By Thomas Lifson  (Read 241 times)

Online mystery-ak

• Owner
  • Administrator
  • Let's Go Brandon!
Does NASCAR have a death wish? By Thomas Lifson
« on: January 07, 2022, 05:38:48 pm »
January 7, 2022
Does NASCAR have a death wish?
By Thomas Lifson

A pair of reports yesterday lead me to question the sanity of the management of NASCAR, the privately held giant of the sport of stock car racing. While I am far from an expert on auto racing, and have never been to a NASCAR race, I have a rough idea of who attends their races and what the political preferences of the fans are.

The first report comes via Breitbart:

NASCAR has officially canceled driver Brandon Brown’s sponsorship deal with the “Let’s Go Brandon” cryptocurrency purveyor.

At the end of December, Brown announced that he was signing a deal for LGBcoin to sponsor his race team going forward.

more
https://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2022/01/does_nascar_have_a_death_wish.html
Proud Supporter of Tunnel to Towers
Support the USO
Democrat Party...the Party of Infanticide

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”
-Matthew 6:34

Online Smokin Joe

• I was a "conspiracy theorist". Now I'm just right.
Re: Does NASCAR have a death wish? By Thomas Lifson
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2022, 07:51:59 pm »
IMNSHO, yep!
How God must weep at humans' folly! Stand fast! God knows what he is doing!
Seventeen Techniques for Truth Suppression

Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive. It would be better to live under robber barons than under omnipotent moral busybodies. The robber baron's cruelty may sometimes sleep, his cupidity may at some point be satiated; but those who torment us for our own good will torment us without end for they do so with the approval of their own conscience.

C S Lewis

Offline sneakypete

• Twitter is for Twits