Author Topic: What's left to celebrate this Fourth of July?  (Read 365 times)

Offline Bigun

• Resistance to Tyrants is Obedience to God
    • The FairTax Plan
What's left to celebrate this Fourth of July?
« on: May 19, 2021, 02:26:08 pm »
What's left to celebrate this Fourth of July?

The Fourth of July is near, but is there anything left to celebrate?  Last month, I took down the American flag that I have been flying since 2000 in the front corner of my yard.  I did so because I am convinced that the vast left-wing conspiracy in America and its friends in Communist China successfully used a secret weapon (the Wuhan Flu) against the world in 2029 and stole the U.S. election of 2020 while the world was watching.  The audacity of it all must have made Obama smile.

Now I feel so conned and sad.  I have four children and three grandchildren.  The America I have known for most of my life made me proud and gave me hope for the future.  The events of the last five years have dashed that pride and filled me with despair about the future.  I am not happy about the America I am leaving to my children and grandchildren...

Excerpt: Rest at above link
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo.

"So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
- J. R. R. Tolkien

Offline Bigun

• The FairTax Plan
Re: What's left to celebrate this Fourth of July?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2021, 02:28:21 pm »
At noon on January 20th of this year the American flag which has been flying on my flagpole came down for the last time. It was replaced by a Texas flag and that shall remain.

"So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
- J. R. R. Tolkien

Offline rustynail

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2021, 02:30:23 pm »