Author Topic: Rush: All the Tech Entrepreneurs Are Liberals for a Reason  (Read 739 times)

Offline mystery-ak

• Owner
  • Administrator
  • Let's Go Brandon!
Rush: All the Tech Entrepreneurs Are Liberals for a Reason
« on: January 29, 2021, 07:47:02 pm »

All the Tech Entrepreneurs Are Liberals for a Reason

Jan 29, 2021

RUSH: Here’s Jeff in Jeffersonville, Indiana. Welcome, sir, president great to have you here with us. Hi.

CALLER: Mega dittos, Rush. Listener since 2000.

RUSH: Thank you.

CALLER: I want to ask what your opinion is on why the tech industry is left leaning. I’m a tech industry person. I’ve been here working in this industry for 30 years. It’s very entrepreneurial. There are no unions. I’m curious as to why it leans left when it seems to me it should lean right.

RUSH: You know, this is a question that I have been asking myself my whole life because I have been under the impression that all of these people — self-made, very wealthy — are natural-born conservatives. But they obviously despise conservatism, and they despise conservatives, conservative people. They despise ’em.

I have to think a large part of this is the education system they’ve grown up under. They’ve been lied to about conservatism and conservatives. They believe that conservatives are racists. They believe it, Jeff. I mean, it’s not that they think it and are wrong. They believe it to their core. They believe that we’re bigots. They believe that we’re homophobes.

They believe all of these character-assassination charges, and they can’t stomach being thought of that way. You could almost chalk it up to marketing and branding, that the left has done a great job of rebranding or misbranding Republicans and conservatives. But there are also other reasons for this, and it’s nothing more complicated than they survey the land.