Author Topic: Damn the Polls  (Read 5156 times)

Online Bigun

• Resistance to Tyrants is Obedience to God
    • The FairTax Plan
Re: Damn the Polls
« Reply #75 on: February 09, 2024, 04:33:42 pm »
@catfish1957

The problems in our elections are simply going to have to be fixed on a state-by-state basis. Easier said than done. Georgia required an ID to be able to vote which to me is a very basic requirement and they were attacked by the media and the White House

I always give an example of when I had to vote by absentee in 1984, as I was a young soldier, stationed out of my state

I had to apply for an absentee ballot. I had to give a reason why I needed an absentee ballot. I had to sign the absentee ballot and have it in by a certain date or it would be invalid.

Today, we have early voting, for God knows what reasons. Drop boxes pretty much anywhere that there’s really no way to secure them enough.

I don’t know how you fix this. I am very confident that which ever size loses in 2024, they’ll cry foul of some kind. I’ve seen people outline things to make our elections more secure, but do you think Democrats would go along with any of them? Do you think that that’s gonna be implemented in places like Michigan or Minnesota? Minnesota is one of the worst.

There is only one way to fix it. Get electronics out of it entirely. Go back to holding elections as we once did, in person voting on election day only.

Side note: I just this week attended the testing of voting equipment to be used in our upcoming elections in which 300 ballots were run through each of the tabulators. All worked perfectly and now that I know that, and
 in the stealing elections business, all I have to do is create a program with a logarithm that only kicks in after ballot 301 is run through.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2024, 04:40:04 pm by Bigun »
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo.