Author Topic: What are you watching now?  (Read 129099 times)

Offline jafo2010

• Dems-greatest existential threat to USA republic!
Re: What are you watching now?
« Reply #150 on: December 22, 2020, 08:52:52 pm »
Always looking for things to watch and books to read.

I read the first page and jumped to page 6 of this thread.  Regarding the Painted Bird, the story was written by Jersy Kosinski.  Kosinski is one of the most bizarre writers I have ever read in my life.  I read the Painted Bird when I was a freshman at the university a gazillion years ago.

MI-5, the Brit TV series was on Netflix years ago.  I watched it, loved it.  As is the case with most things made in Britain, their quality is consistent, for I have enjoyed just about everything made in Britain.  SAS was an interesting program.

Wild at Heart was a program I enjoyed thoroughly.  It is about a British veterinarian that attempts to return a monkey to Africa from Britain and stays in Africa.  Great actors.  Deon Stewardson was excellent in this show.  He committed suicide in 2017.  I thought he was a great actor in this show.  I just do not understand folks that commit suicide.  Life is short enough as it is, even if you live 100 years.  Why rush fate?

Below is a list I sent a friend who had just signed up for Netflix, and I sent him a list of things that were on Netflix that I watched and enjoyed.  I am sure some of it has been taken down, for this list was prepared almost one year ago.

Designated Survivor - show with Kiefer Southerland

Outlander - sort of a time travel series.  I thought it was excellent.

The Last Kingdom - I enjoyed this series too.  Thought it was very interesting

Longmire - guy's show

Republic of Doyle

Taken - the TV series

Madam Secretary - I like Tea Leoni as an actress.  I think she is great in this.

Locked Up - Spain's version of Orange Is the New Black

Turn - America at its start

Shooter - TV series.  Well done series

Person of Interest