Author Topic: Record turnout? Not for millennials — just a third say they'll vote.  (Read 2349 times)

Offline Suppressed

Do you care to back up this ridiculous claim?

You highlight a good point.  His agenda are apparently to get praise from adoring, unquestioning fans, and to avoid his campaign promises...  So he seems to be succeeding in these elements of his agenda, not "mired".

Those things in which he is "mired" are things he has ignored without proposing legislation to do what he's promised, such as term limits.  So I would say that such things aren't his agenda, if he can't even be bothered to submit proposed bills on what he's promised.
« Last Edit: November 04, 2018, 03:05:02 am by Suppressed »
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Idaho_Cowboy

• Ride for the Brand - Joshua 24:15
Whippersnappers! Back in my day we used to hike up hill both ways to vote. Carnstarnit!

In reality this could point to sampling bias in a lot of the polls.
“The way I see it, every time a man gets up in the morning he starts his life over. Sure, the bills are there to pay, and the job is there to do, but you don't have to stay in a pattern. You can always start over, saddle a fresh horse and take another trail.” ― Louis L'Amour

Offline Smokin Joe

• I was a "conspiracy theorist". Now I'm just right.
How God must weep at humans' folly! Stand fast! God knows what he is doing!
Seventeen Techniques for Truth Suppression