Author Topic: Records Show Dr. Ford Is Not A Licensed Psychologist, May Have Committed Perjury  (Read 1022 times)

Offline TomSea

• All deserve a trial if accused
Excerpt:

Records Show Dr. Ford Is Not A Licensed Psychologist, May Have Committed Perjury

Chadwick Moore

After thanking members of the committee on Thursday, and while under oath, Ford opened her testimony saying, “My name is Christine Blasey Ford, I am a professor of psychology at Palo Alto University and a research psychologist at the Stanford University School of Medicine.”

The issue lies with the word “psychologist,” and Ford potentially misrepresenting herself and her credentials, an infraction that is taken very seriously in the psychology field as well as under California law.

Under California law, as with almost every other state, in order for a person to identify publicly as a psychologist they must be licensed by the California Board of Psychology, a process that includes 3,000 hours of post-doctoral professional experience and passing two rigorous exams. To call oneself a psychologist without being licensed by a state board is the equivalent of a law school graduate calling herself a lawyer without ever taking the bar exam.

Read more at: https://www.dangerous.com/49836/records-show-dr-ford-is-not-a-licensed-psychologist-may-have-committed-perjury/

This website is associated with Milo. The story itself would be a legitimate concern.  Licensed nurse, Certified Public Accountant, licensed barber/beautician, this kind of stuff.

It says they changed her University faculty page too, somewhat surreptitiously.

This doesn't sound like a big deal, potentially though, I think it could. Sometimes, you have to cross all the ts.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2018, 12:08:14 am by TomSea »

Offline mountaineer

Someone posted this summary on Facebook:
Peggy Traeger Tierney
4 hrs