Author Topic: Kavanaugh: 'I will not be intimidated into withdrawing'  (Read 1376 times)

Offline endicom

Re: Kavanaugh: 'I will not be intimidated into withdrawing'
« Reply #25 on: September 24, 2018, 08:59:47 pm »
Topics merged.

Offline libertybele

Only if the GOP caves.

Not trying to equate them, but we ought to remember this -- The most perfect man in the world was CRUCIFIED.

Murkowski isn't going to vote for him and my hunch is Collins won't either. 
Romans 12:16-21

Live in harmony with one another; do not be haughty, but associate with the lowly, do not claim to be wiser than you are.  Do not repay anyone evil for evil, but take thought for what is noble in the sight of all.  If it is possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all…do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Offline Suppressed

Yes, but Akin, O'Donnell, Angle, and Moore will.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline endicom

If more Pubs would speak to this travesty then the pressure on Flake, Collins and Murkowski could shift to voting for Kavanaugh. Maybe a few Dems, too.

Graham and Hatch have called this freak show what it is. Anyone else?

Online Maj. Bill Martin

• I'll make Mincemeat out of 'em"
« Reply #29 on: September 24, 2018, 09:25:48 pm »
Collins made a statement today that she does not believe he's going to overturn Roe v. Wade.

https://thehill.com/homenews/senate/408164-collins-i-dont-believe-kavanaugh-will-repeal-roe-v-wade

Almost certain she's a vote for confirmation.  Maybe not Murkowski, but I don't see her as willing to be the lone GOP "no" vote.  Flake as well.