Author Topic: ICE Spokesman Resigns, Saying He Could No Longer Spread Falsehoods for Trump Administration  (Read 527 times)

Offline Suppressed

ICE Spokesman Resigns, Saying He Could No Longer Spread Falsehoods for Trump Administration
James Schwab, who was an Immigration and Customs Enforcement spokesman until last week, said that his decision to resign was prompted by the agency’s statements after the mayor of Oakland, Calif., warned about an immigration raid.
By Jonah Engel Bromwich
March 13, 2018

A spokesman for United States Immigration and Customs Enforcement has resigned, saying that he could no longer “bear the burden” of spreading falsehoods on behalf of the Trump administration.

[...]

Paywall: https://mobile.nytimes.com/2018/03/13/us/california-ice-spokesman-resigns.html
« Last Edit: March 13, 2018, 10:09:29 pm by Suppressed »
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Fantom

Joined ICE in 2015, an obama holdover....  :pondering:
Those who profess to favor freedom, and yet deprecate agitation, are men who want crops without plowing up the ground, they want rain without thunder and lightning, they want the ocean without the awful roar of its many waters.

Frederick Douglass

Offline Frank Cannon

Does this shitstick Obama hack elaborate on these so called lies?

Offline the_doc

Does this shitstick Obama hack elaborate on these so called lies?
Wow, Frank, you are so judgmental.  (LOL)

Offline edpc

• Professional Misanthrope - Briefer and Boxer