Author Topic: Tom Brokaw rips Trump for calling Chuck Todd a 'son of a bitch': 'Really classy'  (Read 11670 times)

Offline Suppressed

Oh great!  Now you just made me hungry for a capicola and cheese -- with the fries and coleslaw on top, of course.

I ain't ashamed to say that I can appreciate an I.C. Light.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline edpc

• Professional Misanthrope - Briefer and Boxer
I know several folks who voted for him in 2016 but have just grown weary of the chaos, childishness, and impulsivity.  They’ve indicated they won’t be supporting him in 2020.  If some of his supporters think all his previous voters are cheering his childish nonsense, I’m afraid they are sorely mistaken.

In the last election Creamer was famously outed for sending people to Trump rallies in the hopes of provoking crowd members into violence. Don’t be surprised if the Democrats strategy in 2020 is to send people to cheer wildly at the rallies, encouraging him to go further off script and be more outrageous.
I disagree.  Circle gets the square.

Offline Suppressed

Agreed.  Some of Trump's comments are cringe worthy and as President of the United States of America his childish taunts reflect poorly on this country and sets a terrible example for our youth.  This man seems to know no shame.

More and more, I realize how much he doesn't care about the damage he does to the country, whether on tangibles lIke tariffs or intangibles lIke culture.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh