Author Topic: Trump hits Bush: Invading Iraq 'the single worst decision ever made'  (Read 2561 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Trump hits Bush: Invading Iraq 'the single worst decision ever made'
« Reply #25 on: March 04, 2018, 02:20:57 pm »
Trump does this nonsense to keep his fans entertained.  It also boosts his ego when others react to his insults, makes him feel like macho man.

One has to wonder whether Bush is paying him for this.  W's popularity has soared since the buffoon took office!  I never expected such a rehabilitation of reputation.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Right_in_Virginia

« Reply #26 on: March 04, 2018, 02:21:39 pm »
Trump does this nonsense to keep his fans entertained.  It also boosts his ego when others react to his insults, makes him feel like macho man.  ....

Wow,  How is it possible for you to still be so wrong about the man?

@Applewood

« Reply #27 on: March 04, 2018, 02:29:21 pm »
One has to wonder whether Bush is paying him for this.  W's popularity has soared since the buffoon took office!  I never expected such a rehabilitation of reputation.

@Suppressed  ... You say Dubya's popularity has "soared".  Care to tell us among who?

Offline Concerned

« Reply #28 on: March 04, 2018, 02:36:28 pm »
@Suppressed  ... You say Dubya's popularity has "soared".  Care to tell us among who?

His favorability has about doubled over time.  There's a pretty insightful graph in the article cited below which shows a steady improvement in favorability over the past 7-8 years:

George W. Bush has turned his unpopularity upside down.