Author Topic: 5 Things Barack Obama Said in His Weirdly Off-the-Record MIT Speech  (Read 407 times)

Offline Suppressed

5 Things Barack Obama Said in His Weirdly Off-the-Record MIT Speech
"We didn’t have a scandal that embarrassed us," said the former president. "I know that seems like a low bar."
https://reason.com/blog/2018/02/26/barack-obama-mit-sloan-sports
Robby Soave|Feb. 26, 2018 6:11 pm
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Fishrrman

• Dumbest member of the forum
Re: 5 Things Barack Obama Said in His Weirdly Off-the-Record MIT Speech
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2018, 03:30:28 am »
"We didn’t have a scandal that embarrassed us," said the former president. "I know that seems like a low bar."

He's not saying unequivocally that he never had scandals.

What he IS saying is that nothing he or his administration did ever embarrassed him.

Might this be how a narcissist -would- think and behave?

Offline bolobaby

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2018, 02:25:33 pm »
Well sure he didn't. Because the press never followed up on any of his scandals.

No follow-up, no embarrassment.
How to lose credibility while posting:
1. Trump is never wrong.
2. Default to the most puerile emoticon you can find. This is especially useful when you can't win an argument on merits.
3. Be falsely ingratiating, completely but politely dismissive without talking to the points, and bring up Hillary whenever the conversation is really about conservatism.
4. When all else fails, remember rule #1 and #2. Emoticons are like the poor man's tweet!

Offline austingirl

• Cruz 2016- a Constitutional Conservative at last!
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2018, 05:56:00 pm »