Author Topic: First National Bank, Enterprise, Alamo, and National car rentals drop NRA  (Read 600 times)

Offline Suppressed

My phone is acting up and I can't post links, but I think this is important news to get out. Perhaps someone else can post the info properly.

So much for those saying this would just blow over without impact.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Frank Cannon

Re: First National Bank, Enterprise, Alamo, and National car rentals drop NRA
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2018, 01:31:16 pm »
So much for those saying this would just blow over without impact.

Eh, I am not an NRA member to get discounts on shitty rental cars.

Offline Concerned

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2018, 01:31:41 pm »
Here's a link:

Car rental company Enterprise and First National Bank of Omaha have severed their relationship with the National Rifle Association.

First National Bank of Omaha said Thursdsay it will not renew a contract to issue its NRA-branded Visa credit card.

"Customer feedback has caused us to review our relationship with the NRA," a bank spokesperson told CNBC. "As a result, First National Bank of Omaha will not renew its contract with the National Rifle Association to issue the NRA Visa Card."

The website advertising the card disappeared on Wednesday, less than one day after advocacy group ThinkProgress reported the bank's support of the pro-gun lobby. The bank and car rental company were used by the NRA to promote its membership through discounts and bonus deals.

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/02/22/first-national-bank-of-omaha-bails-on-nra-branded-visa-card.html
I adore facts and data and abhor lies and liars.

Offline jmyrlefuller