Author Topic: Trump says he is 'working with Congress' in response to Florida school shooting  (Read 1943 times)

Offline Suppressed

The most recent issue he's backpedaled on is amnesty.  Look, enough of the generalizations of people.  For the record I personally want to see Trump succeed as it's in this country's best interest.  Granting amnesty/pathway to citizenship is NOT in the best interest of this country, nor the American people!

@libertybele

That's the problem with electing someone who has no ideological foundation.  Anchoring to shifting sands isn't a sound way to build.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Sanguine

• Ex-member
@libertybele

That's the problem with electing someone who has no ideological foundation.  Anchoring to shifting sands isn't a sound way to build.

That sounds almost Biblical, @Suppressed!   :laugh:

Offline Suppressed

That sounds almost Biblical, @Suppressed!   :laugh:

@Sanguine

Ha!
Didn't mean to pinch a line!

And I don't mean to offend any geotechnical engineers who would tell me it's perfectly fine, as long as you design it properly!   ^-^
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Emjay

• Womp, womp
@libertybele

You do not know that.  I used to say that also but I grew up.
Against stupidity, the Gods themselves contend in vain.

Offline Emjay

• Womp, womp