Author Topic: President Trump's New Record: The Longest Time Without a Formal Press Conference in Half a Century  (Read 1517 times)

Offline Suppressed

The last thing we want or need here is Canada's evil oozing over us like maple syrup.

Come on, you have to admit the appeal of Question Period!  I think it's a good policy for the opposition to be able to question the government.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline LauraTXNM

• Well-behaved women seldom make history.
@LauraTXNM
Just a couple of weeks ago, a Canadian friend asked me about the equivalent to "Question Time" and where she could watch it, when I told her that she might not be getting a totally fair view of President Trump.  It left me a bit chagrined.

It's true, that's not the best forum for him.  But I do wish there was access like in the UK and Canada...especially with all the harumphing!   :laugh:

It could be Congress asking the questions, like actual Question Time -- I don't really care that it's the press.  I just think there's a lot of value in exchanges that aren't preprogrammed and require actual thinking on the spot.
Micah 6:8  "...what doth the LORD require of thee, but to do justly, and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with thy God?"

Disclaimer: I am a liberal, progressive, feminist, here because I like talking to you all.  We're all this together.

Offline edpc

• Professional Misanthrope - Briefer and Boxer
It could be Congress asking the questions, like actual Question Time -- I don't really care that it's the press.  I just think there's a lot of value in exchanges that aren't preprogrammed and require actual thinking on the spot.