Author Topic: Schiff fires back at Trump: Stop tweeting on 'Executive Time' and do something  (Read 491 times)

Offline Suppressed

Schiff fires back at Trump: Stop tweeting on 'Executive Time' and do something
BY REBECCA SAVRANSKY - 02/05/18 09:17 AM EST
http://thehill.com/homenews/senate/372304-schiff-fires-back-at-trump-stop-executive-time-tweeting-and-do-something

Rep. Adam Schiff (D-Calif.) on Monday fired back at President Trump after Trump called the California Democrat "one of the biggest liars and leakers in Washington."

"Mr. President, I see you’ve had a busy morning of 'Executive Time,' " Schiff tweeted.

"Instead of tweeting false smears, the American people would appreciate it if you turned off the TV and helped solve the funding crisis, protected Dreamers or...really anything else."

[...]
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline skeeter

Schiff fires back at Trump: Stop tweeting on 'Executive Time' and do something
BY REBECCA SAVRANSKY - 02/05/18 09:17 AM EST
http://thehill.com/homenews/senate/372304-schiff-fires-back-at-trump-stop-executive-time-tweeting-and-do-something

Rep. Adam Schiff (D-Calif.) on Monday fired back at President Trump after Trump called the California Democrat "one of the biggest liars and leakers in Washington."

"Mr. President, I see you’ve had a busy morning of 'Executive Time,' " Schiff tweeted.

"Instead of tweeting false smears, the American people would appreciate it if you turned off the TV and helped solve the funding crisis, protected Dreamers or...really anything else."

[...]

I see the pencil necked twerp is speaking for all of us now.

Offline dfwgator

Methinks Schiff doth protest too much.