Author Topic: Trudeau announces trade agreement without U.S.  (Read 452 times)

Offline Suppressed

Trudeau announces trade agreement without U.S.
« on: January 24, 2018, 07:24:13 am »
Trudeau announces trade agreement without U.S.
CBS/AP
Last Updated Jan 23, 2018 7:39 PM EST

DAVOS, Switzerland - Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau says Canada and the remaining 11 countries of the Trans-Pacific Partnership have agreed to a revised trade agreement. The deal comes exactly one year after President Trump withdrew his country from the agreement.

[...]

Trudeau says the pact meets Canada's objectives of creating and sustaining growth, prosperity and well-paying middle-class jobs today and for generations to come.

[...]

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/trudeau-announces-trade-agreement-without-u-s/
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Suppressed

Re: Trudeau announces trade agreement without U.S.
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2018, 07:25:21 am »
Good!  The American consumer has gotten away far too long paying cheaper prices!

And America has been a world leader for far too long...it's about time we stand aside!
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

Offline Frank Cannon

« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2018, 07:48:26 am »
Good!  The American consumer has gotten away far too long paying cheaper prices!

And America has been a world leader for far too long...it's about time we stand aside!