Author Topic: Missouri man mistakes neighbor’s house for his own, kills homeowner thinking he was an intruder  (Read 2796 times)

Offline Suppressed

Missouri man mistakes neighbor’s house for his own, kills homeowner thinking he was an intruder
POSTED 11:45 AM, JANUARY 23, 2018
http://kplr11.com/2018/01/23/man-mistakes-neighbors-house-for-his-own-kills-homeowner-thinking-he-was-an-intruder/

RAYTOWN, Mo. - A Missouri man was charged with involuntary manslaughter after he allegedly went to his neighbor’s home, thinking it was his own, then choked the homeowner to death.

Police believe Michael G. Augustine was drunk at the time he allegedly killed 60-year-old Clifton King, according to WDAF.

[...]
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Frank Cannon

All this thug jackass gets is "involuntary manslaughter"? Can't these slack jawed prosecutor jam him up with at least elder abuse, public drunkenness and about 58 other things to get him to a life sentence?
« Last Edit: January 24, 2018, 04:36:32 am by Frank Cannon »

Offline Suppressed

All this thug jackass gets is "involuntary manslaughter"? Can't these slack jawed prosecutor jam him up with at least elder abuse, public drunkenness and about 58 other things to get him to a life sentence?

Bingo!
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline 240B

• Lord of all things Orange!
  • TBR Advisory Committee