Author Topic: Lawmakers briefed by Yale psychiatrist on Trump's mental health: report  (Read 5567 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Lawmakers briefed by Yale psychiatrist on Trump's mental health: report
« Reply #50 on: January 04, 2018, 05:26:02 pm »
No one has to tell him, 'hey, you should express compassion about this or that disaster).

Express compassion.

Said it better than I could. People with NPD are often very good at expressing "compassion". its actually having empathy that's lacking.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Cyber Liberty

• Coffee! Donuts! Kittens!
  • Administrator
  • 🌵🌵🌵
« Reply #51 on: January 04, 2018, 05:27:22 pm »
I've seen people post things here that a lot of armchair pyschiatrists would call crazy or at least extremely obsessed and deluded.

This is true, but the "Goldwater Rule" was established because it caused Goldwater, a public person like Trump, genuine harm.  The rest of us on TBR are just, as I describe myself, the "Loudmouth at the end of the bar."  The official rule that was established because of 1964 is just as valid today as it was when it was written.
For unvaccinated, we are looking at a winter of severe illness and death — if you’re unvaccinated — for themselves, their families, and the hospitals they’ll soon overwhelm. Sloe Joe Biteme 12/16
I will NOT comply.

Castillo del Cyber Autonomous Zone ~~~~~>                          :dontfeed:

Offline Emjay

• Womp, womp
« Reply #52 on: January 04, 2018, 05:37:07 pm »