Author Topic: Mattis: ‘I’m saving money for bombs’ instead of tokens of gratitude for troops  (Read 726 times)

rangerrebew

Mattis: ‘I’m saving money for bombs’ instead of tokens of gratitude for troops
By Julia Manchester - 12/31/17 10:05 AM EST

Defense Secretary James Mattis said he does not carry tokens of gratitude to hand out to U.S. troops, saying “I’m saving money for bombs.”

Mattis made the comment to Breitbart News after a reporter relayed a message from a U.S. Marine who asked whether the secretary was carrying challenge coins during a trip to an international terrorism conference in Jordan earlier this year.

http://thehill.com/policy/defense/366913-mattis-im-saving-money-for-bombs-instead-of-gratitude-tokens

Offline Suppressed

Sad.

A single Mk 82's impact will be less than its $2K in challenge coins.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Cyber Liberty

• Coffee! Donuts! Kittens!
  • Administrator
  • 🌵🌵🌵
I don't know what to think of this story I saw a couple days ago, so I'm going to ask somebody I know and trust who works for Mattis.

@txradioguy, what do you think of this?  Seems to me the soldiers might see this as a bit of a slight, I thought Challenge Coins were really important, and not just for buying beers.
For unvaccinated, we are looking at a winter of severe illness and death — if you’re unvaccinated — for themselves, their families, and the hospitals they’ll soon overwhelm. Sloe Joe Biteme 12/16
I will NOT comply.

Castillo del Cyber Autonomous Zone ~~~~~>                          :dontfeed:

Offline driftdiver

• I could eat it raw but why when I have fire