Author Topic: Obituaries for 2018  (Read 159803 times)

Offline Suppressed

Re: Obituaries for 2018
« Reply #1025 on: September 29, 2018, 02:27:15 pm »
Gotta post the official video for hearts...so wonderfully cheesy:
! No longer available

BTW, how did he pronounce his last name.  I've heard it BAIL-in, and BALL-in.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #1026 on: September 29, 2018, 11:56:33 pm »
Anthonius Gunawan Agung, 21 years old

He died Friday in the Indonesian earthquake.  He was the only air traffic controller left in the Palu tower after his colleagues ran when a 7.5 magnitude earthquake started. 

He waited until he had gotten Batik Air Flight 6321 off the runway before fleeing.  Sadly, fearing the tower was about to collapse, he jumped from the tower and later succumbed to his injuries.

Rest In Peace.

Imgur: https://imgur.com/gallery/1HebmC4

ABC (Australia) News:
Indonesian earthquake: Air traffic controller dies ensuring flight gets off the ground
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-09-29/earthquake-hero-dies-after-getting-flight-off-the-ground/10321204
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

Offline endicom

« Reply #1027 on: September 30, 2018, 12:02:14 am »

He died Friday in the Indonesian earthquake.  He was the only air traffic controller left in the Palu tower after his colleagues ran when a 7.5 magnitude earthquake started.