Author Topic: 'I HAD TO LEAVE'  (Read 6609 times)

Offline IsailedawayfromFR

Re: 'I HAD TO LEAVE'
« Reply #50 on: November 21, 2017, 02:46:44 am »
No, he isn't. 

Do you think nuclear waste isn't a part of "nuclear power"?
what does that have to do with the subject matter here?

Did you cross threads?
No punishment, in my opinion, is too great, for the man who can build his greatness upon his country's ruin~  George Washington

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #51 on: November 21, 2017, 03:57:18 am »
what does that have to do with the subject matter here?

Did you cross threads?

Waste disposal, sometimes including the injection of waste fluids, is part of the hydraulic fracturing process.  We speak of "nuclear power" and "hydraulic fracturing" as broader terms encompassing more than just the core of power generation or fracturing of rock. 

It's obvious to anyone without blinders that's what Holland was referring to.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #52 on: November 21, 2017, 03:58:45 am »
I can tell you with absolute certainty that there is all manner of liquid waste disposed of in injection wells and most of it has nothing at all to do with hydraulic fracking.

Agreed.  A small fraction of the UIC permit applications I've filed have been for fracking-related operations.
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

Offline Suppressed

« Reply #53 on: November 21, 2017, 04:01:07 am »