Author Topic: TSA fails most tests in latest undercover operation at US airports  (Read 651 times)

Offline Suppressed

TSA fails most tests in latest undercover operation at US airports
By DAVID KERLEY JEFFREY COOK  Nov 9, 2017, 1:10 AM ET
http://abcnews.go.com/US/tsa-fails-tests-latest-undercover-operation-us-airports/story?id=51022188

In recent undercover tests of multiple airport security checkpoints by the Department of Homeland Security, inspectors said screeners, their equipment or their procedures failed more than half of the time, according to a source familiar with the classified report.

When ABC News asked the source familiar with the report if the failure rate was 80 percent, the response was, “You are in the ballpark.”

[...]
+++++++++
“In the outside world, I'm a simple geologist. But in here .... I am Falcor, Defender of the Alliance” --Randy Marsh

“The most effectual means of being secure against pain is to retire within ourselves, and to suffice for our own happiness.” -- Thomas Jefferson

“He's so dumb he thinks a Mexican border pays rent.” --Foghorn Leghorn

Online Bigun

• Resistance to Tyrants is Obedience to God
    • The FairTax Plan
Re: TSA fails most tests in latest undercover operation at US airports
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2017, 02:25:19 pm »
TSA fails most tests in latest undercover operation at US airports
By DAVID KERLEY JEFFREY COOK  Nov 9, 2017, 1:10 AM ET
http://abcnews.go.com/US/tsa-fails-tests-latest-undercover-operation-us-airports/story?id=51022188

In recent undercover tests of multiple airport security checkpoints by the Department of Homeland Security, inspectors said screeners, their equipment or their procedures failed more than half of the time, according to a source familiar with the classified report.

When ABC News asked the source familiar with the report if the failure rate was 80 percent, the response was, “You are in the ballpark.”

[...]